Education & Professional Development Committee

Chairs: Julianna Manske & Deb Heim

Meetings: 4th Monday of the month 12PM PT/ 1PM MT/ 2PM CT/ 3PM ET

Update January 2020: The goal of the Education and Professional Development committee was to expand on the Public Health Residency Toolkit by incorporating the recommendations generated during the 2019 APHN conference breakout session.  The toolkit is currently in the process of being updated and will be available in February/ March 2020.  There have been three abstracts to the 2020 conference on different aspects of the residency toolkit.  Researchers from UW Madison will present on the grant, the committee will present on the integration of foundational capabilities into the toolkit, and there will be a workshop to consider how the toolkit could be used to prepare participants for the CPH exam.

Scope 2019-2020

The Education & Professional Development committee aims to update the Southeastern Wisconsin Public Health Nurse Residency Program toolkit to include Foundational Capabilities, evidence-based best practices of accredited residency programs, and logistical needs of various geographical areas.  The group also aims to include other existing residency and workforce development programs for new hires into the toolkit into a universal program applicable to all.  

Meeting Minutes

October 28 2019 minutes.docx

September 23 2019 minutes.docx

August 26 2019 minutes.docx

July 22 2019 minutes.docx

June 24 2019 minutes APHN Ed Prof Dev Mtg.docx